My Trader Joe’s Haul – May 30

Trader Joes is 20 minutes from my house.  I don’t go there often so I try to make it worthwhile when I do.

I’m going to break down this haul into Whole30 approved and more fun treats.

Whole30 Compliant Foods

 

 

My favorite seasonings:

  • 21 Seasoning Salute – I’ve loved this seasoning for a LONG time.  It’s yum!
  • Everything but the Bagel Seasoning – My new favorite
  • Seasoning Salt – I tried it yesterday.  So good.

IMG_2048

The ghee at Trader Joes is only $3,99 compared to $10 or so at Fresh Thyme.  I only used it occasionally while on the Whole30.

Their coconut milk is $1.69.  Make sure you get the full fat one not the reduced fat.

IMG_2052

This mixed nut butter is yummy!  I love it with granny smith or honey crisp apples.

IMG_2053

These Chomps meat sticks are $1.69 a stick.  I’m going on an airplane ride next week so I got these in case I can’t get any lunch during my layover.

These coconut aminos are only $2.99.  The coconut aminos at Fresh Thyme are over $7 a bottle.

When I do my next round of Whole30 in September, I’m going to make sure I have several bottles so I can make Asian inspired dishes.

This pre chopped veggie mix was $2.99.  They also had an Asian inspired one.  I don’t believe the Asian inspired one was Whole30 compliant though.

I also got a bag of spinach.

More Fun Part of My Haul – Not Whole30

IMG_2037

I also got these trail mixes or trek mixes for my trip next week.

These are for next week also.

Some dark chocolate treats

IMG_2051

This has sunflower oil in it.  It can be used sparingly during the Whole30.

IMG_2057

These are also for my trip next week.

IMG_2063

I use these in my grain free granola.

 

Happy eating,
Traci

Leave a Reply

